AAMA | Captain Thaddeus F. Levandowski Achievement in Federal Healthcare Administration Award |


Developed in honor of CAPT Levandowski for his significant leadership in expanding the Academy’s federal membership component and developing the framework for the Federal Council, now the American College of federal Healthcare Administrators (ACFHA),this award recognizes an ACFHA member for outstanding service.

Selection Criteria

  • Selected by the ACFHA Board of Directors
  • Current or former federal healthcare executive
  • AAMA membership is not a requirement
  • Only one recipient may receive this award in a given year, and no recipient may receive the award more than once
  • Recipient must demonstrate outstanding service and a commitment to healthcare administration evidenced in service to the Army, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, Public Health Service or Veterans Administration.

Recognition of Recipient:

The recipient receives an inscribed plaque and presentation of the award during Federal Day at the Academy’s Annual Conference.  Additionally, he/she is recognized in Academy publications, website, and press releases sent to national and local healthcare publications.  

Past Recipients

2009 CDR Jeanmarie Patnaude-Jonston, MSC, USN, CFAAMA

LTC Clinton W Schreckhise, CFAAMA

2007 Maj Jeffrey G Henderson, CFAAMA
2006 LCDR Dawn M Hardin, FAAMA
2005 Maj James W Barber,CFAAMA
2004 Maj Larry V Parsons, USAF, CAAMA
2003 YC Parris, FAAMA
2002 LCDR Connie McLean, MSC, USN, CFAAMA
2001 Maj A. Adolphe Edward, USAF, MSC, CFAAMA
2000 Janice Babcock, FAAMA
1999 LCDR Stewart D Smith, MSC, USN, CFAAMA
1998 CAPT Samuel Alford, MSC, USN, CFAAMA
1997 CDR Henry M Chinnery, MSC, USN
1996 Col Gregory Stevens, USA
1995 COL Daniel P DeGracia, USAF, FAAMA
1994 COL Joseph T Vocks, USAF, CFAAMA
1993 CAPT Don D Wilson, MSC, USN
1992 CAPT Robert K Zentmyer, USN
1991 RADM Joseph P Smyth, MC, USN, MD